Masterclass 2017

Join a group of internationally renowned architects as the AF takes over James Stirling's Florey Building

Join us for this year's AF Masterclass, with studios led by world-renowned architects Marie-José Van Hee, Peter St John, Stephen Taylor, Anna Puigjaner, Job Floris, David Kohn, Jan Peter Wingender, Cathy Hawley, Hugh Strange and Daniel Rosbottom.

Over the course of the five nights participants, studio leaders and invited guests will stay at James Stirling's Florey Building. Workshops will take place during the day in Oxford Brookes University's recently refurbished studios, each led by a group of studio leaders working in collaboration.

Evening events include talks from Drawing Matter Trust, who will stage a presentation of material from its archive of architectural drawings and studio leaders, who will give us an in depth look at the work of their practices.


The Florey Building, The Queen’s College, Oxford, OX4 1DW


Delegates will arrive on the evening of Wednesday September 6th and leave by 10.00 on the morning of Monday September 11th 2017

We welcome participants at all stages of their career.

Register for
the Masterclass

Please direct any queries to