YAYA 2010 Shortlist and Talk Announced in The Skyroom

The five shortlisted practices for the 2010 Young Architect of the Year Award have been unveiled at a party in The Skyroom - the AF's rooftop pavilion designed by YAYA 2010 winner David Kohn.

Practices Moxon Architects, Design Research Unit Wales, Space Group Architects, Erect Architecture and Serie Architects were revealed as this years line-up, in competition for Building Design's influential prize which has provided a springboard to the next generation of architectural talent since 1998.

Representatives for the five practices will speak and present their work to the public at an event to be held at The Architecture Foundation on Monday 1 November at 7.00pm. 

The winner of the award will be announced on 4 November.

Image courtesy Ioana Marinescu